Board of Directors

Hon. Steve LaTourette, President and Chief Executive Officer

Former US Representative Steven C. LaTourette is the President and CEO of the Main Street Partnership. LaTourette served nine terms in the United States House of Representatives representing Northeast Ohio’s 14th Congressional District. In the House, LaTourette was a member of the Appropriations Committee and previously served on the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee.

Prior to his election to the House of Representatives, LaTourette served from 1989 to 1995 as the Lake County Prosecutor. In 1990, he was named Prosecuting Attorney of the Year in Ohio for his successful prosecution of 13 members of a murderous religious cult. He is a graduate of the University of Michigan and Cleveland Marshall College of Law. He now lives in McLean, Virginia and is the father of six children.

Sarah Chamberlain CPA, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer

Sarah Chamberlain serves as the Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer for the Main Street Partnership.  Prior to serving as COO/CFO, Chamberlain was Executive Director of Main Street. Chamberlain began her career in the personal office of Hon. Amory Houghton, Jr. in Corning, NY. In 1998 she moved to Washington DC to become the first Executive Director of the John Quincy Adams Society and to help found the Main Street Partnership.

Chamberlain is a graduate of the University of Delaware and received Masters degrees in Business Administration and Education from Elmira College in New York. She resides with her daughter in Virginia.

Hon. Amory Houghton, Chairman and Founder

At his retirement, former Congress-man Amo Houghton (R-New York) was the sixth ranking Republican on the House Ways and Means Committee, chaired its Oversight Subcommittee, and served on its Trade Subcommittee. He also was a member of the International Relations Committee and vice chairman of its Subcommittee on Africa. Houghton built a reputation as a results-oriented congressman who espoused moderate social programs and conservative fiscal policy. He was a founder of 1997’s historic Bipartisan Congressional Retreat, which focused on the role of civility in political life.

The only former CEO of a Fortune 500 firm ever to serve in the House, Houghton is a graduate of Harvard University and Harvard Business School. He joined Corning Glass Works (now Corning, Incorporated) as an accountant in 1951 after serving as a Pfc. in the Marine Corps. He retired from Corning in 1986 after serving as president, board chairman and chief executive officer.

Houghton makes his home in Corning, New York.

Hon. Mary Bono, Board Member

Mary Bono, a former U.S. congresswoman who represented California’s 45th District in the United States House of Representatives from 1998-2013, currently serves as Senior Vice President at FaegreBD Consulting. She advises clients on public policy issues related to intellectual property rights, energy, health, telecommunications and privacy.

A public figure herself, Mary also utilizes her firsthand media relations experience to provide guidance to clients on media and strategic communications matters. During Mary’s 15-year congressional career, she served on the Energy and Commerce Committee, the House Armed Services Committee, the Judiciary Committee and the Small Business Committee.

Mary had legislation signed into law by Presidents Clinton, Bush and Obama – a testament to her understanding of legislative and political processes. In addition to her role on the Energy and Commerce Committee, Mary served on the House Judiciary and Armed Services committees. As the daughter of a World War II veteran, Mary has been deeply involved throughout her career on issues important to American veterans and active members of the U.S. military. Most notably, she played a key role in the creation of much-needed VA clinics in Blythe and Palm Desert, California. Mary’s congressional experience also included serving as chair of the Women’s Policy Committee in the House, co-chair of the Congressional Caucus on Prescription Drug Abuse and sponsoring health-related legislation including the Combatting Autism Act and the reauthorization of the Ryan White Care Act.

Hon. Dave Hobson, Board Member

Former US Representative Dave Hobson is the president of Vorys Advisors LLC, a wholly owned affiliate of the law firm, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP. As president of Vorys Advisors, Mr. Hobson provides business and strategic counsel to Ohio businesses and other clients. Mr. Hobson joined Vorys Advisors after retiring from the US House of Representatives, where he represented Ohio’s 7th District for 18 years.

While in Congress, Mr. Hobson served as the chairman and ranking member of the House Appropriations Energy and Water Development Subcommittee; chairman of the Military Construction Appropriations Subcommittee; senior member of the Defense Appropriations Subcommittee; and member of both the Veterans Affairs/Housing Subcommittee and the Budget Committee.

Prior to serving in Congress, Mr. Hobson spent eight years as a State Senator in the Ohio Senate, where he served in numerous leadership roles, including president pro tempore, majority whip, chairman of the Health, Human Services and Aging Committee and chairman of the Reference and Oversight Committee.

Before elected to public office, Hobson was involved in both real estate development and the restaurant industry. He also worked at the Kissell Company in Springfield, and at the Union Central Life Insurance Company.

Tim Regan, Board Member

Timothy J. Regan is the Senior Vice President, Worldwide Government Affairs for Corning, INC.

He became director of International Programs in 1985, director of Public Policy in 1989, and was appointed division vice president in 1992. Regan was named vice president and director of Federal Government Affairs in April 1997. He was appointed vice president and director-Government Affairs in April 1998, and to his current position in December 2000.

Before coming to Corning in 1985, Regan held several positions with the Executive Office of the President. Most recently he was Deputy Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Industrial Trade Policy, where he managed a staff of economists and lawyers who developed trade policy affecting all industrial sectors. Prior to that, Regan was a senior executive, a trade negotiator and an international economist in several Federal agencies. He also served as a staff economist in the White House when he first came to Washington in the mid-1970s.

Regan is a graduate of American International College and holds a master’s degree in business from the Stanford School of Business where he was a Sloan Fellow. He also has done graduate work in economics and international law at Georgetown University and George Washington University. He sits on the boards of the Information Technology Industry Council (serving as Vice Chairman), the Telecommunications Industry Association, and American International College. He also is the President of the Emissions Control Technology Association.

Robert Ziff, Board Member

Robert D. Ziff is a Managing Partner of Ziff Brothers Investments (“ZBI”), a company his family founded in 1992 to manage their financial assets. Mr. Ziff graduated from Harvard College magna cum laude in Electrical, Computer and Systems Engineering and received his J.D. summa cum laude from Cornell Law School.

He then joined Ziff-Davis Publishing Company where he remained for two years. Following the sale of various Ziff-Davis assets in 1994, he joined ZBI where he is now one of three Managing Partners. ZBI has a long history of investing in a broad variety of assets classes including public equity, private equity, fixed income, commodities, energy and macro funds.