top of page
  • Peter Osborne

RMSP Members roll up their sleeves with new committee assignments

Over the past few weeks, Republican Main Street Partnership members have been announcing their appointments to new committee and leadership roles and, in some cases, highlighting committees they will be continuing to serve on. As noted below, some of our Freshmen members (F) are receiving their initial committee assignments.

  • Rep. Troy Balderson (OH-12): House Committee on Agriculture and the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

  • Rep. Cliff Bentz (OR-02)(F): House Judiciary Committee and House Natural Resources Committee

  • Rep. John Curtis (UT-03): House Energy and Commerce Committee

  • Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25): Defense and State and Foreign Operations Subcommittees on Appropriations. Continues to serve as Ranking Member of the Transportation, Housing, and Urban Development Subcommittee.

  • Rep. Randy Feenstra (IA-04)(F): House Agriculture Committee, House Committee on the Budget, and the House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology.

  • Andrew Garbarino (NY-02)(F): Ranking Member of the House Homeland Security Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Innovation. Also serving on the House Committee on Small Business and the House Homeland Security Committee.

  • Rep. Bob Gibbs (OH-7): Outside conferee for the bicameral Conference Committee on the William M. (Mac) Thornberry National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for Fiscal Year 2021. Gibbs is the ranking member for the Transportation and Infrastructure (T&I) Committee’s Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation Subcommittee.

  • Rep. Carlos Gimenez (FL-26): House Science, Space, and Technology Committee; House Homeland Security Committee; and House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. Also named Assistant Whip for House Republican Committee.

  • Rep. Dusty Johnson (SD-AL): House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee and House Agriculture Committee

  • Rep. Young Kim (CA-39)(F): House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology; House Foreign Affairs; and House Small Business Committee.

  • Rep. Nicole Malliotakis (NY-11)(F): House Foreign Affairs Committee and House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure. Also named Assistant Whip for House Republican Conference.

  • Rep. Lisa McClain (MI-10)(F): House Armed Services Committee

  • Rep. Blake Moore (UT-01)(F): House Committee on Natural Resources and House Armed Services Committee

  • Rep. Dan Newhouse (WA-04): House Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture, Rural Development, and Food and Drug Administration; Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development and Related Agencies; and Subcommittee on the Legislative Branch. Also named Assistant Whip for the House Republican Conference.

  • Rep. Guy Reschenthaler (PA-14): House Appropriations Committee, including assignments on the Military Construction and Veteran Affairs; Homeland Security; and Transportation and Housing and Urban Development subcommittees.

  • Rep. Maria Salazar (FL-27)(F): House Committee on Small Business and House Foreign Affairs Committee

  • Rep. Lloyd Smucker (PA-16): House Committee on Ways and Means

  • Rep. Fred Upton (MI-06): House Energy Subcommittee Republican Leader

  • Rep. David Valadao (CA-21)(F): House Appropriations Committee and co-chair of the Congressional Caucus on Armenian Issues.

“Main Street Partnership members are doing the hard work of governing rather than participating in divisive rhetoric,” said CEO Sarah Chamberlain. “They’re rolling up their sleeves to address the important kitchen-table issues that impact working Americans and reaching across the aisle to move legislation from bill to law.”


bottom of page